I remember when I was coming up, my mother would always say to me, “if you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say anything at all”.  Or when outside playing we often repeated “Sticks & Stones may break my bones but words would never hurt me” to something offensive said to us.

I’ve always known, somewhere within myself, words are powerful and can affect us sometimes more deeply than something physical. As I mentioned before, I’m on this journey to better myself and the world I live in by my presence. I’m fully realizing, how I think and what I say is extremely important.

If you get a chance to watch a movie called You Can Heal Your Life or read the book by the same name, you will come to the same realization that I have. Our words, manifested in what we say and think, create our present and future. If you speak positivity and light into the world, that is what will be reflected back. Not only in what you see in the mirror, but how you experience life. Namaste,

